Snail Racing 2010

Have you seen interesting snail related news items? Or looking for what is being published about snails?

Moderator: Board moderators

Snail Racing 2010

Postby ubrosso on Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:45 pm

I've always said they could run (specially if food is involved) :snail: . I guess some people took it to the other level! Haha. And yes, there is a video!

http://www.scase.co.uk/snailracing/
ubrosso
Member snail
Member snail
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:35 pm

Re: Snail Racing 2010

Postby Steph on Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:56 pm

That's outstanding!

I wonder if we could get an aquatic version set up for the apple snails to compete in...
User avatar
Steph
Veteran snail
Veteran snail
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 12:33 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Snail Racing 2010

Postby Winterlily on Tue Jul 20, 2010 9:20 pm

:lol: Gotta love the "Sidney the snail with owner/trainer..." Funny, I am always under the impression that THEY train ME. ;)
User avatar
Winterlily
Veteran snail
Veteran snail
 
Posts: 560
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 1:51 pm
Location: NY

Re: Snail Racing 2010

Postby Kassidy411 on Thu Jul 22, 2010 3:11 am

Well, i might have to set up a race :D hehe
Kassidy411
2 Brigs
5 Dogs
2 Cats
20 Gallon Community Tank
100 Gallon Koi Pond
1 Parakeet
Kassidy411
Veteran snail
Veteran snail
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:04 am
Location: U.S.A

Re: Snail Racing 2010

Postby BlackGoldMysterys on Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:37 pm

That is so adorable, go Sidney! :D
-Black Gold
User avatar
BlackGoldMysterys
Parent snail
Parent snail
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 11:28 pm

Re: Snail Racing 2010

Postby cutesnails! on Sat Nov 19, 2011 12:57 pm

:snail: sweet! :snail:
well done 2!!!! :snail:
cutesnails!
Parent snail
Parent snail
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:36 pm


Return to (Apple) snails in the news

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest